Elvis Presley: The Searcher

Thoughts on Elvis Presley: The Searcher (Released in America only, on HBO. The above film clip is a promo put together by this author using clips from the documentary.) Bicycle Rider: just see what you’ve done There are seven basic types of story: The Quest; Rags to Riches; Voyage and Return; Comedy; Rebirth; Tragedy; Overcoming the Monster. The saga of Elvis Presley contains the first six in that order, but sadly the seventh act was denied him and us. Director Thom Zimny has attempted to do justice to the Presley story over the course of a newly-released two-part documentary entitled Elvis Presley: The Searcher. Taking the viewer through the singer’s forty-two years in the space of three

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2015 George Smith Publications. All rights reserved. Unless otherwise indicated, all content is the property of George Smith Publications and may not be copied, posted, distributed, displayed or otherwise disseminated without express prior written permission of the author, Tony Plews.(georgesmithpublications@gmail.com)